[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?
Page 1 of 1

Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:02 pm
by Jaredwit
I was wondering if anyone has any good (or bad) experiences using the navigator with Windows 8. Getting a new system and I have the option of Win 7 or Win 8. What do people here think? Should I go with Win 8? One of the primary reasons for the new system is to run navigator on it.

Re: Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

PostPosted: Wed Apr 03, 2013 1:55 pm
by paulct
Other that not being crazy about Windows 8 (in general), no problems running navigator on it, here.

Re: Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 9:18 pm
by Live2RV
Was that Win8 32- or 64- bit? My new laptop has Win-8 32-bit so I am wondering.

Re: Using Navigator with Windows 8 ?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:48 pm
by artmart
Shouldn't matter. If you have 32-bit Win 8, then TLDCN and RTN are 32-bit programs and should work. AND if you have 64-bit Win 8, it supports running 32-bit AND 64 bit programs therefore TLDCN and RTN should work there too. The only problem is if you have a 64 bit program and expect to run on a 32 bit OS, then that's probably not gonna happen. Since TLDCN & RTN are 32 bit Windows programs, they should work just fine in whatever Windows OS 32 bit or 64 bit starting with XP. I wouldn't try these with anything prior to Windows XP.