[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
[phpBB Debug] PHP Notice: in file [ROOT]/includes/session.php on line 2208: Array to string conversion
www.undertowsoftware.com • View topic - TLD version 2009

TLD version 2009

A discussion area for users of RTN2012, TLDCN2011, TLDCN2010, TLDC2009, TLDCN2008, TLDCN2007 & TLDCN2006

TLD version 2009

Postby rhemsher » Thu Sep 22, 2011 10:32 pm

Hello,

Newbie here to the forum...

I've been using the Navigator software for several years now and rely on it heavily in our travels. Just recently, my laptop crashed and after rebuilding it, I retrieved my TLD2009 disks and found disk #1 was fractured. Needless to say, I am not able to re-load the software.

We are leaving on a 2 week trip as of Saturday [9/24] and will be "lost" without the help of Trailer Life to locate campgrounds. POI's, etc.

I called Trailer Life and undertowsoftware hoping to be able to download disk #1 ... but they do not have it available either in hard copy CD or downloadable. The current 2011 TLD would take 3-4 days at the soonest with a very costly shipping to expedite. The "normal" shipping cost/interval is quoted as up to 4 WEEKS!

I will actually be purchasing the 2012 version as soon as it becomes available. Spending $40 for the 2011 and then purchasing the 2012 doesn't sound smart!

In the mean time, I was wondering if anyone had the 2009 disk #1 and would have some means of making it downloadable to get me through this trip as well as start me off on our January through March "snowbird" trip. And THEN, I can go for the 2012 version!

Thanx,

Ray
rhemsher
New User
New User

Re: TLD version 2009

Postby xavier » Fri Sep 23, 2011 9:28 pm

If I still had the disks I'd send it to you, but I tossed them a while ago :-( Based on what I've seen posted here, undertow wouldn't have any disks, they don't get involved with fullfilment, but I am surprised Trailer Life didn't have a download for it.